After Effects

I got 32 shots of Botox injections throughout my head/scalp and neck for my chronic migraines. The actual procedure went well, but I am extremely fatigued and sore. It’s almost like I got a rebound headache from it. What do you do to treat migraines? I’ve tried everything in the world. Botox seems to help for the most part and has given me some of my life back. It does stop working a few weeks before I am due for my next round, but it’s been so worth it.

Here’s my sleepy face selfie for your viewing pleasure. The second photo is a quote I thought was inspirational. We could all use some inspiration on this Monday evening.

I’m keeping this blog short because the brain fog is coming on. Hope everyone is doing well.

Author: Micah

Twenty-something Graduate student living my best life going to school, working, being a cat mom, and kicking chronic illness ass.

Leave a comment